When your account is fully synchronized with your directory and the data overide option is enabled, you have the ability to make certain fields not subject to the daily update of your users' information.

To do this, go to a user profile:

The "drawing pin" icons are used to lock this information from that user.

When the drawing pin is pink, then it is enabled.

That's it!

Did this answer your question?