Aliases are linked to a primary email address but do not contain specific information about the person using that email address. Alias rewriting ensures that every time the user with the primary email is changed, his aliases are changed too.

To activate alias rewriting , go to My Settings -> Connectors and click on the installed connector.

The following menu appears:

(In our example, the account is currently connected to GSuite)

Just check the box "Alias rewriting disabled" and that's it !

Note
This option is only available if you have aliases in Signitic

Did this answer your question?